International Power Supply

If it's not a bass, and it's not an amp, but it's something you use when you're playing bass, talk about it here.

Moderator: Bassmann1968

User avatar
rinos88
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Earth

International Power Supply

Postby rinos88 » Fri Dec 29, 2017 2:13 pm

Hey, y'all. Have any of you guys traveled out of the country with your own gear? I've gone with a bass and SansAmp pedal but never my full rig.

If so, what do you use for a power converter? I'm looking at spending more time in Kenya, East Africa. The power there is 240 volts. A single power converter that I have won't handle my amp and rack gear.
DNA 1350 and 410-4: Why settle for really good tone when you can have the best?

https://store.cdbaby.com/m/cd/warhammer1

User avatar
Bassmann1968
Posts: 1040
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 6:41 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: International Power Supply

Postby Bassmann1968 » Thu Jan 04, 2018 4:25 am

Hi,
Most of my gear can handle 110-240V, so no converter needed.
Your DNA Amp does the same. ;)
Maybe your converter is big enough just for the rack gear?
Check the voltage supplies for the rack gear, it maybe is multi voltage already or you can replace them.
Rock on!
Armin

First european, first german, first old world and first multiple cab user :happy-smileygiantred:

1350, signed by David!
2xDNS112/8
1xDNS410/4

User avatar
rinos88
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Earth

Re: International Power Supply

Postby rinos88 » Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:25 am

Oh, cool. Thanks for the reply. So, would I just need to use a different plug to the back of the amp that matches the wall socket?
DNA 1350 and 410-4: Why settle for really good tone when you can have the best?

https://store.cdbaby.com/m/cd/warhammer1

User avatar
RipVanDan
Posts: 304
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:47 am
Location: Duvall, WA

Re: International Power Supply

Postby RipVanDan » Fri Jan 05, 2018 7:12 am

Yes, just like Armin said, your DNA amp will automatically handle it. Just use a wall socket adapter.

I'm using a socket adapter with my laptop in Australia right now because it's power supply will automatically handle the 240v here too. I have a power convertor for my few other 110v items. A lot of amps require you to toggle a switch or turn around a fuse but the DNA amp just does it all for you automatically as long as you have a socket adapter so it fits the socket.


Return to “Everything Else Gear”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest